Facebook link INstagram link
image of D.A.R.E. officers
image od D.A.R.E. officers

D.A.R.E. Board Information

Board of Governors
Currently seeking individuals who believe in and support the D.A.R.E. Program.


The purpose of the B.O.G shall be to provide a means of financial, as well as community support of the Hawaii DARE Officers Association (H.D.O.A.) and contribute to the enhancement of community awareness of the D.A.R.E. Program.


The B.O.G shall be composed of no less than twenty(20) and no more than fifty (50) members comprised of members of the community, to include, but not limited to, corporate officers, military, government officials, and county police officials.

The B.O.G shall be considered as regular members, as outlines in Article IV, Section A Membership Classifications 1.Regular Members.

Members shall be recommended by the Executive Committee of the B.O.G. The initial members shall be elected by an affirmative vote of a majority (51%) of the interim board. Thereafter the members shall be elected by an affirmative vote of majority (51%) of the B.O.G..

Executive Board:

Effective August 1st, 2022

President: Roylen Valera

Vice President: Marlo Romualdo

Treasurer: Carolyn Onaga

Secretary: Josie Kaanehe

Board of Directors:

Michael Hardie: Hawaii Police Department

Eric Lorica: Honolulu Police Department

Kevin Gras: Kauai Police Department

Maui Police Department: Vacant Joy Hinojosa: Military Police

Frank Flores: State Coordinator
link to oahu dare page link to Kauai dare page
link to Hawaii dare page
link to email form link to home page link to email form link to request training Link to donate link to facebook page